Raw No-Bake Vegan Gluten-free Berry Vanilla Slices

No-Bake Berry Vanilla Slices (Vegan, Gluten-free)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

I’m a big fan of berries. They are the ultimate super food and really, you don’t have to get them out of the rain-forest. Good old raspberry, blueberry, black current etc just do the trick! They are not only rich in anti-oxidants and vitamins but are also said to have many healing and preventive properties. I’m not a big fan of writing essays though. If you are interested in this topic, better do a quick search and see for yourself 🙂

Please note: In this recipe I have used a mix of 2/3 raspberries and 1/3 black currents, but you can use all sorts of berries. I recommend to add some berries with a tart flavour to allow for an interesting contrast of flavours.

For a 27x18cm tray you’ll need:

For the crust:
1 1/2 cup (210g) almonds, soak them in filtered water for at least 8 hours, the rinse and drain them
1 cup dates, pitted and diced

For the vanilla layer:
2 cups (280g) cashews, soak them in filtered water for at least 4 hours, the rinse and drain them
3/4 cup dates, pitted
3/4 cup filtered water
1 tablespoon coconut oil, melted
2 teaspoon vanilla essence
1/4 teaspoon salt

For the berry layer:
1 cup (approx. 240g) berries (please see note above)
1/4 cup dates, pitted

Chopped pistachios for garnish (optional)

Preparation:

1. Pulse the almonds to fine crumbles and transfer to a medium sized bowl.

2. Pulse the dates to fine crumbles and transfer to the bowl. Mix well.

3. Line the cake tray with baking paper and scoop the dough for the crust into it. Spread it evenly and press it slightly firm. Place in the freezer while preparing the next layer.

Raw No-Bake Vegan Gluten-free Berry Vanilla Slices

4. For the vanilla layer, blend all ingredients to a fine cream. If your blender isn’t very strong, let the dates soak in the water for a while. Pour the vanilla cream into the cake tray and spread it evenly.

5. Blend the berries until smooth. Add the dates and blend to a fine paste. I prefer a small blender like the Personal Blender for this step. Scoop the berry sauce in small portions onto the vanilla layer.

Raw No-Bake Vegan Gluten-free Berry Vanilla Slices

6. Using a teaspoon, mix the berry layer with the vanilla layer by stirring the berry sauce in. Then shake the tray until the filling has set relatively evenly. Sprinkle with chopped pistachios or garnish of your choice.

Raw No-Bake Vegan Gluten-free Berry Vanilla Slices

7. Place in the freezer until set (approx. 4-6 hours). Let thaw a little before cutting the slices. Then let defrost before serving.

Enjoy!

Please let me know what you think about this recipe, I’d love to hear from you! 🙂

Raw No-Bake Vegan Gluten-free Berry Vanilla Slices

2 thoughts on “No-Bake Berry Vanilla Slices (Vegan, Gluten-free)

  1. Audrey @ Unconventional Baker

    Such a pretty treat! Love the color of the berries. It’s always funny to me too how the latest berry is the new superfood… when the common berries are just as much of a superfood themselves. I still love trying different ones — I won’t say no to acai or maqui (pretty colors, tasty, …pricey though :S ), but I think it’s silly to think they are somehow more magical than their relatives in most cases.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Raw No-Bake Vegan Gluten-free Berry Vanilla Slices

Nix-Backen Beeren Vanille Schnitten (Vegan, Glutenfrei)

Print Friendly

Ich bin ein großer Fan von Beeren. Sie sind einfach das ultimative Superfood und man muss sie auch nicht aus dem Regenwald holen. Gute alte Himbeere, Blaubeere, Schwarze Johannisbeere etc. sind perfekt! Sie sind nicht nur voller Antioxidanten und Vitaminen sonderen haben angeblich auch einiges Potential für Heilung und Vorsorge von diversen Krankheiten und Beschwerden. Ich will aber gar keinen Aufsatz hier schreiben. Wenn dich das Thema interessiert, dann schau besser selbst mal nach 🙂

Anmerkung: In diesem Rezept habe ich eine Mischung aus 2/3 Himbeeren und 1/3 Schwarze Johannisbeere verwendet. Aber du kannst alle möglichen Sorten verwenden. Ich empfehle ein paar säuerliche Beeren mit rein zu mischen, da es dem ganzen einen schönen geschmacklichen Kontrast verpasst.

Für ein 27x18cm Blech benötigst du:

Für den Boden:
1 1/2 Tassen (210g) Mandeln, weiche sie in gefiltertem Wasser für mindestens 8 Stunden ein, spüle sie ab und lass sie gut abtropfen
1 Tasse Datteln, entsteint und gehackt

Für die Vanilleschicht:
2 Tassen (280g) Cashews, weiche sie in gefiltertem Wasser für mindestens 4 Stunden ein, spüle sie ab und lass sie gut abtropfen
3/4 Tasse Datteln, entsteint
3/4 Tasse (190ml) Wasser
1 Esslöffel Kokosöl, geschmolzen
2 Teelöffel Vanille Essenz
1/4 Teelöffel Salz

Für die Beerenschicht:
1 Tasse (ca. 240g) Beeren (bitte beachte die Anmerkung oben)
1/4 Tasse (35g) Datteln, entsteint

gehackte Pistazien fürs garnieren (optional)

Zubereitung:

1. Mixe die Mandeln zu feinen Krümeln und gib sie in eine mittelgroße Schüssel.

2. Mixe die Datteln zu feinen Krümeln und gib sie mit in die Schüssel. Mische das ganze gut durch.

3. Lege das Backblech mit Backpapier aus und gib den Teig hinein. Verteile den Teig gleichmäßig und drücke ihn leicht fest. Stelle das Blech in den Gefrierschrank, während du die nächste Schicht zubereitest.

Röhköstliche Nix-Backen Vegane Glutenfreie Beeren Vanille Schnitten

4. Für die Vanilleschicht alle Zutaten zu einer feinen Creme mixen. Falls dein Mixer nicht allzu stark ist, die Datteln am besten im Wasser etwas einweichen lassen. Schütte die fertige Vanillecreme in die Kuchenform.

5. Mixe die Beeren kurz. Gib dann die Datteln hinzu und mixe das ganze bis es eine dicke, einigermaßen gleichmäßige Paste ist. Ich verwende hierfür gern einen Mini-Mixer wie den Personal Blender. Verteile die Beerensauce in kleinen Portionen auf der Vanilleschicht.

Röhköstliche Nix-Backen Vegane Glutenfreie Beeren Vanille Schnitten

6. Vermische die Beerensoße grob mit der Vanillefüllung mit Hilfe eines Teelöffels, den du durch die Masse ziehst. Schüttel das Blech anschließened bis sich die Mase einigermaßen gleichmäßig verteilt hat. Streue die gehackten Pistazien oder Garnur deiner Wahl über.

Röhköstliche Nix-Backen Vegane Glutenfreie Beeren Vanille Schnitten

7. Stelle das ganze in den Gefrierschrank bis sich die Masse gesetzt hat (ca. 4-6 Stunden). Lass es etwas auftauen bevor die Schnittchen zuschneidest. Anschließend noch etwas auftauen lassen bevor du servierst.

Guten Appetit!

Bitte lass mich wissen, was du von dem Rezept hältst, ich freue mich drauf von dir zu hören! 🙂

Röhköstliche Nix-Backen Vegane Glutenfreie Beeren Vanille Schnitten

Share this:

You may also like / Das könnte dir auch gefallen:

4 Gedanken zu „Nix-Backen Beeren Vanille Schnitten (Vegan, Glutenfrei)

  1. Audrey @ Unconventional Baker

    Such a pretty treat! Love the color of the berries. It’s always funny to me too how the latest berry is the new superfood… when the common berries are just as much of a superfood themselves. I still love trying different ones — I won’t say no to acai or maqui (pretty colors, tasty, …pricey though :S ), but I think it’s silly to think they are somehow more magical than their relatives in most cases.

    Antworten
  2. Brigitte

    Hallo, lieben Dank für diese tollen Rezepte. Gestern kam ich endlich zum ersten Mal dazu eines von vielen, das ich abgespeichert habe auszuprobieren – dieses hier. Leider wurde die Masse nicht fest (es ist einfach eine feste Creme zum löffeln, nicht schneidbar und bleibt nicht in Form, auch nach x-Stunden kühlen, alles andere haben wir nach Rezept gemacht… woran könnte es liegen?

    Antworten

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.