Vege Pasta Sauce (Vegan, Gluten-free, Oil-free)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Strange things are happening in my garden! Autumn is settling in but I have a massive cherry tomato plant in the garden. It planted itself thanks to the compost that I spread around in spring. And it grew into this massive bush! Unbelievable!

Tomatoes always make me think of pasta. And so it happened that I saw this recipe by The Pesky Vegan. It sounded so yummy and oh yeah, it is! He uses lemon peel and lemon juice. What a flavor explosion that was! You can find the recipe, called Easy Cheesy Pasta Sauce here.

After that amazing flavour experience, I kept thinking about this sauce. And when I made it again, I decided to add a few of my favourite ingredients for pasta sauce: vegetables! Oh my! It was very yummy too 🙂

And it’s super easy to make! You can mix it with the freshly boiled, hot pasta or heat it up in a separate little pot. But you can also have it raw as a dip. I’m so excited about this! And of course it vegan, gluten-free and once again oil-free. A big Thank You to The Pesky Vegan for this inspiration!  🙂

For 2 big portions:

• 100g cashews (or sunflower seeds – these need soaking in water for approx. 6 hours though)
• 150ml water
• 150g zucchini
• 100g carrot
• 20g celery (or more if you like)
• zest & juice of 1/2 lemon
• 1 garlic clove
• 3 tbsp nutritional yeast flakes
• 2-3 tbsp ground paprika
• 1 tsp coconut sugar
• a few pinches ground chili
• salt to taste

Instructions:

1. In a blender, simply blend all ingredients until smooth.

2. You can either mix it with the freshly cooked, still hot pasta. Or heat it up up in a small pot.

3. Tastes very well with roasted veges or as a dip.

Enjoy! 🙂

Please let me know what you think about this recipe, I’d love to hear from you! And if you remake this recipe, please share the picture with me on Pinterest, Instagram or Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gemüse Pasta Sauce (Vegan, Glutenfrei, Ohne Öl)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Seltsame Dinge geschehen in meinem Garten. Der Herbst zieht langsam aber sicher ein und ich habe immer noch einen massiven Strauch Kirschtomaten. Diese haben sich selbst dorthin gepflanzt, dank dem Kompost, den ich im Frühling verteilt hatte. Und jetzt ist es zu diesem massiven Busch geworden! Unglaublich! 🙂

Tomaten lassen mich ja immer an Pasta denken. Und so geschah es, dass ich ein Rezept von dem (englisch sprachigen) Blog The Pesky Vegan sah. Es hörte sich so lecker an, und jaaa, das war es! Er verwendet den Saft und die Schale von Zitrone und das ergibt ein wunderbares Geschmackserlebnis! Du kannst das Rezept namens Easy Cheesy Pasta Sauce hier finden.

Nach dieser einzigarten Geschmacksnerven-Party musste ich ständig an die Sauce denken. Und so bereitete ich sie nochmal zu. Aber dieses mal mit meinen Lieblingszutaten für Pasta Sauce: Gemüse! Und das war wieder sooo lecker 🙂

Und super einfach herzustellen! Du kannst die Sauce entweder mit den frisch gekochten, noch heißen Nudeln vermischen oder sie separat in einem Topf erhitzen. Oder genieße sie roh als Dip. Ich freu mich so über dieses Ergebnis! Und natürlich ist es mal wieder vegan, glutenfrei und ohne Öl. Ein großes Dankeschön an The Pesky Vegan 🙂

Für 2 große Portionen:

• 100g Cashews (oder Sonnenblumenkerne – diese aber für mind. 6 in WasserStunden einweichen)
• 150ml Wasser
• 150g Zucchini
• 100g Möhren
• 20g Sellerie (oder mehr wenn du magst)
• Saft & Schale einer 1/2 Zitrone
• 1 Knoblauchzehe
• 3 EL Hefeflocken
• 2-3 EL Paprikapulver
• 1 TL Kokosblütenzucker
• ein paar Prisen Chilipulver
• Salz nach Geschmack

Zubereitung:

1. Einfach alle Zutaten in einem kräftigen Mixer cremig mixen.

2. Die Sauce kann entweder direkt mit den frisch gekochten, heißen Nudeln vermischt werden, oder separat in einem kleinen Topf aufgewärmt werden.

3. Schmeckt auch sehr gut mit Ofengemüse oder als Dip 🙂

Guten Appetit! 🙂

Bitte lass mich wissen, was du von dem Rezept hältst, ich freue mich drauf von dir zu hören! Und wenn das Rezept nachmachst, würde ich deine Kreation gern auf Pinterest, Instagram und Facebook sehen 🙂

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.